I Consider Myself … a Nerd

This morning I had just started on something when I realized that I would be a lot prouder of it if I eschewed the usual format and spiced it up a bit. Fifteen minutes later I left the draft to sit while I showered, etc. When I returned to it, I decided I wanted to try to take it to eleven, which required a trip to the garage to fetch reference material and another fifteen minutes. Noticing that I was going to be non-trivially late for work, I asked my spouse if it made me a nerd (although I do prefer “geek”) because I was spending this much time on a task like this. I detected quite a bit of sarcasm in the replied “Little bit.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

