American Mike

I like to think I have a decent sense of humor. Occasionally, though, I find something hilarious. For example, after a few months at a new job many years ago, I heard one of my coworkers refer to me as “American Mike”. As the people in the conversation were all citizens, I found this odd and asked about the origin. Since my family name is also a brand associated with one of the Big Three and his family name is a homonym for a famous marque of Japanese automobile, somebody dubbed me “American Mike” and him “Japanese Mike”.

Pretty flippin’ funny, if you ask me.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

