98137

When the boys are being squirrelly, I'll playfully threaten them with my “whuppin' hand”. This evening was one of those times when they got a case of the hypers. So I stomp down the hall, calling out, “I've got my whuppin' hand out.” They giggled and renewed their focus on brushing their teeth.

A little bit later I hear a commotion in Cameron's room. Frustrated at being relegated to having his story read second, Cameron started whipping people with his blanket. As Christi and Brennan left the room as part of his punishment, Brennan whispers to me, “You can use your whuppin' hand now, Dad.”

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

