I thought You'd never Ask

My maternal aunt and uncle just moved to La Grande. That uncle has a phobia of snakes so severe that he physically pales whenever he encounters one. We mentioned to my sister that eastern Oregon has a fair contingent of rattlers and she quipped that he'd better unpack his gun first.

My niece asks, “He has a gun?”

My sister, her mother, answers, “Yes.”

My niece says, “I want a gun.”

My sister asks, “Why?”

“I don't know,” my niece replies, “I just want one.”

Now I know what to get my niece for Christmas. >:)

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

