Hopefully soon it will all be over

Whilst on vacation, I got a voice mail from the manager of another group inside my company offering me a position on his team. It would be pure product development, not service, inside an entirely separate (and thus more sane) division. I think this will be a positive move for me and my career. More importantly, it's statistically impossible that it will be as stressful as my current position. I'm meeting with him tomorrow morning to discuss the particulars. Hopefully by the Ides of April I'll be from the acid-tab-dropping insanity of the current group.

Sadly the new group has room for only one and must stay behind for now. But remember: ohana means no one gets left behind or forgotten.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

