Incredible

Yesterday I took the munchkins to see The Incredibles. (For my full comments, see http://imdb.com/title/tt0317705/usercomments-291.)

In the scene where E tells Mr. Incredible that she will make him a new costume, he asks for a cape. She tells him in a voice-over that capes are infeasible as we see three short and funny scenes of superheros getting their capes caught in things. I mentally noted that we would probably see that again.

Later in the film, while taunting the captured Mr. Incredible, Syndrome turns around. I notice that Syndrome is wearing a cape and, just as I was thinking it, my eldest says, "He's wearing a cape. It's going to get caught in something."

That brilliance astonishes me.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

