Turn Indicator

I don't know if 1999 General Motors vehicles use the same turn signal indicator parts as 1970 Chrysler vehicles. But they sure sound the same. I'm currently listening to the soundtrack of The Last Samurai and it's quiet enough that I can hear the turn signal indicator while stopped at intersections.

It reminds me of my grandma's car. She had a royal blue Valiant. I can still remember the smell of her car, a combination of Avon hand lotion and Detroit vinyl. I have nothing but fond memories of that car. It grew to represent special things, special trips with grandma.

The car is long gone now. It didn't survive an adolescent trash truck driver failing to watch where he was going or, alternatively, stop. That's probably for the best, though, because reality tarnishes a whole lot quicker than memories.

But now all I've is memories. Wonderful, comforting, loving, special memories.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

