Buffalo Soldiers

I just finished watching Buffalo Soldiers. I thought it was a good film with a good screenplay. But the thing that really stood out to me was the cinematography by Oliver Stapleton. The images have a faded, melancholy feel that compliments the story. I must admit I was a wee bit surprised at how good the film is.

Seeing Anna Paquin wearing nothing but her unmentionables sure highlights how long it has been since The Piano. Not that I minded at all; it is just an odd transition. Next thing you know Jonathan Lipnicki will announce that he is starring in the biography of Giacomo Casanova.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

