Haka Eye

While I was watching the Australia versus Pacific Islanders test match this morning, I realized that I have an affinity for Pacific Islanders in general. (I also found myself pulling for their side as well.) I pondered that for a bit. I am not a Pacific Islander. Nor have I married into a Pacific Islander family.

After some reflection (and introspection) I compiled the following list of possible reasons why I like Pacific Islanders:

  • They are authentic
  • They are strong and tough
  • They have a laid-back spirit
  • They are a proud people
  • They are family-oriented
  • They are a select few

When I put it that way, that pretty much describes the rest of my friends.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

