I Made My Choices

I had a pretty cool dream last night.

(Oddly, it involved Selma Blair. I hope I'm not becoming a dream stalker. But she'd be perfect for the part!)

I thought it would make such a good story that I didn't want to forget the dream. When I awakened from it at 0430, I thought about getting up and writing it down (in my handy-dandy PowerBook). I decided I was too tired to get up.

But I still didn't want to forget it. Hence I kept refreshing my memory of it, over and over, until the alarm sounded at 0500. Which rather effectively kept me from getting any more sleep, leaving me just as tired as if I'd got up but bereft of any more substantial record of my dream.

There's some irony in that. Or at least moronity.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

