I Smell Iocaine Powder

posted about that great movie, The Princess Bride. I originally went to see the movie with my girlfriends in college on Cheap Movie Night. (I forget the event's real title but you get the picture.) I brought my capital-G girlfriend, one of their friends that I happened to be dating for some time. Let's call her Heather. (Sadly, that was the only similarity between her and Winona Horowitz.)

As you may recall, Westley said "As you wish" when he meant "I love you". After the movie, as I took Heather home, I played both the Clever and Romantic cards and dropped an "As you wish".

Heather looks at me and says, "Huh?"

Needless to say, that night and our erstwhile relationship were brought to rather abrupt ends.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

